Misty morning

Friday morning I woke up, stepped out my front door, and there was this blanket of fog resting over the town.  It was too beautiful not to stop and take notice, and so peaceful.  I stood for a moment, took a deep breath, and then ran back inside to get my camera.  Why did I run?  It was cold!

Below are some pictures I took from our steps.

You can see the leaves are falling and the grapes have been picked from the vines.  Just a few weeks ago, everything was green.

This is from the stairs looking toward our road.  You can see the gate there on the right.

Looking through  the grape vines over the garden area in the front of the house, into the neighbor’s yard.

It’s nice when it’s so quiet and serene.  I look forward to winter moments like this.  As my host family keeps reminding me, the winter weather is not here yet, this is only fall.

One response to “Misty morning

Leave a Reply

